SNETP Committees

The SNETP work is implemented through 3 committees formed by representatives of the SNETP Governing Board and the Secretariat.
Below you will find the list of SNETP committees along with their objectives.
  • Committee for Scientific and Industrial Innovation
    Chaired by Ferry Roelofs, NRG

    • Scientific programming
    • Contribution to the European SMR partnership
    • Monitoring projects in the SNETP portfolio and “associated projects”
    • Launching SNETP Innovation Booster
  • International and European Affairs Committee
    Chaired by François Barré, IRSN

    • Alignment of priorities with Euratom Programme & SET-Plan
    • Cooperation with IAEA, OECD/NEA, GIF, etc.
  • Stakeholders Engagement Committee
    Chaired by Christophe Schneidesch, Tractebel

    • Monitoring & Fostering interactions with European associations
    • Interacting with regulatory and standardisation bodies
    • Reinforcing cooperation with and between nuclear R&D infrastructures
    • Supporting activities and actors engaging with civil society & young generation

SNETP members can access the list of SNETP Committees governance members via this link.